Javascript Menu by

SKNBuzz Radio - Strictly Local Music Toon Center
My Account | Contact Us  
 Home  >  Headlines  >  NEWS
Posted: Saturday 11 May, 2019 at 6:40 PM

Sixteen litter wardens appointed

Mr. Randolph Browne, Supervisor of Enforcement at the SWMC accepts his letter of appointment as a litter warden from the Corporation’s Chairman of the Board of Directors Ivan Hanley
By: Andre Huie, Press Release

    May 11th, 2019 -- Sixteen workers at the St. Kitts Solid Waste Management Corporation recently received notification of their appointments as litter wardens. The letters were presented by Chairman of the Board of Directors Mr. Ivan Hanley during a general staff meeting at the Corporation’s headquarters in Taylors Range. Ms. Candace Caines, Assistant General Manager of the SWMC said that the General Manager had sought the approval from the minister for 16 new persons within the corporation to be gazetted as litter wardens. “I have here in my hand a letter with your appointment. You will receive your official gazetted document very shortly, but for now you will receive this as an official notice that you are a litter warden,” she said. “It includes not just the litter wardens (but) members of management, members of the landfill staff, the security staff—it is a very important job that each of us have to do. It’s not just about going out and ticketing people, it’s giving good advice, warning people. Your job is critical as a litter warden,” Ms. Caines added.


    The 16 appointments are:
    List of New Appointed Litter Wardens
    1. Ivor Keithley Phillip                                                9. Jermaine Pringle
    2. Lexington Bedford                                                 10. Jamella Christopher
    3. Randolph Browne                                                 11. Inita Lake
    4. Valentine Heyliger                                                 12. Desiree Grante
    5. Leighton Ramsey                                                  13. Jacqueline Taylor
    6. Candice Caines                                                     14. Mouricia Fyfield
    7. Sylvester Wattley                                                  15. Ivanka James
    8. Vance Beach
    The litter wardens will receive their official instrument from the Minister responsible for the SWMC Mr. Eugene Hamilton at a later date. The appointment of litter wardens is done by virtue of the Solid Waste Management Act 2009-2011 section 47. 

    This article was posted in its entirety as received by This media house does not correct any spelling or grammatical error within press releases and commentaries. The views expressed therein are not necessarily those of, its sponsors or advertisers
Copyright © 2019 SKNVibes, Inc. All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy   Terms of Service