Javascript Menu by

SKNBuzz Radio - Strictly Local Music Toon Center
My Account | Contact Us  
 Home  >  Headlines  >  SPORTS
Posted: Monday 1 July, 2019 at 1:46 PM

Cricket West Indies establishes 13 Committees, two Task Forces

By: Staff Reporter,

    BASSETERRE, St. Kitts – UNDER the leadership of Richard ‘Ricky’ Skerritt and Kishore Shallow, Cricket West Indies (CWI) is continuing its reformation of the Board structure of the regional team.


    Yesterday (Jun. 30), CWI announced that it has completed the assembling of 13 committees and two task forces that would provide pragmatic operational and policy advice to the Board of Directors and its Professional Management Team.
    According to CWI, the committees would serve for a period up to March 2021.
    The Board also appointed two Task Forces to review and implement reform of the organisation’s governance and the outdated system of team selections.
    Jamaican Businessman and Senator Don Wehby will chair the five-member Governance Task Force, which includes Professor Sir Hilary Beckles of UWI; Charles Wilkin QC of St. Kitts and Nevis; Jamaican entrepreneur OK Melhado; and former Trinidad and West Indies cricketer, Deryck Murray.
    The six-member Selection Task Force is chaired by CWI Vice President Dr. Kishore Shallow and includes former West Indian cricketers Ramnaresh Sarwan, Philo Wallace, Miles Bascombe, CWI Director of Cricket Jimmy Adams, and CWI Chairman of the Cricket Committee Enoch Lewis.
    President Skerritt confirmed that the composition of the Committe include a wide variety of stakeholder interests.
    He noted that over 50% of the total committee membership is independent of the traditional cricket fraternity, originating from 11 different Caribbean territories. The total number of women on CWI committees has increased, with a few of the committees actually having a woman member for the first time.
    Skerritt also confirmed that there remains one more task force to be assembled later this year, noting that the “High-Performance Implementation System” Task Force would be charged with designing a more modernised and effective system of partnership-based player development/intervention initiatives.
    Listed below are the established Committees:
    * Audit, Risk and Compliance
    * Chief Executives
    * Communications & Commercial Affairs.
    * Cricket
    * Disciplinary Tribunal
    * Ethics
    * Executive Performance Review
    * Finance
    * Human Resources Development
    * International Fixtures
    * Medical Advisory
    * No Objection Certificate (NOC)  
    * Umpires and Match Referees
Copyright © 2020 SKNVibes, Inc. All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy   Terms of Service