Javascript Menu by

SKNBuzz Radio - Strictly Local Music Toon Center
My Account | Contact Us  
 Home  >  Headlines  >  LATEST NEWS
Posted: Wednesday 20 November, 2019 at 11:08 AM

Defending champions Parsons force third game in finals of Constituency #7 Domino League

Under the keen watch of referee Cremoy Agard, Marc Williams of Parsons makes a move. With him (left) is Melvin Gumbs. Saddlers’ players are Timoy Phipps (facing camera) and Cleon Walters
By: Peter Ngunjiri, Press Release

    BASSETERRE, ST. KITTS, November 20, 2019 (PLP PR Media Inc.) -- Saddlers Domino Club players have no one but themselves to blame for letting a golden chance slither away at the Lodge Community Centre in Lodge Project on Tuesday evening November 19 when defending champions Parsons Domino Club came from behind to win 13-8 and claim the second game in the best of three finals of the 24th annual Constituency Number Seven Dr the Hon Timothy Harris Domino League.


    Having secured a decisive 13-11 win on Thursday November 14 at the same venue in their first encounter, all Saddlers Domino Club needed was a win in their second encounter to be crowned the 2019 Constituency Number Seven Dr the Hon Timothy Harris Domino League new champions. 
    Even though Saddlers led 7-4 at break time, sadly, a win was not realised as they allowed Parsons to come back to grab a 13-8 victory. A tie-breaker third game will now be played on Thursday November 21 at the same venue to determine the 2019 champions. 
    The game which had Cremoy Agard and Jerome Alphonso Clarke as referees for table one, Calvin Farrell and Joy Osborne as referees for table two, and Hope Bradley as the official scorer, started at 7:37 pm. Saddlers won the first game from table one, Parsons quickly equalised with a win from table two, and shortly after Saddlers won a second from table one.
    Playing from table two, Colonel Mills and Ashton Williams of Parsons hit 102 points before their opponents could earn a single point, earning the team a bonus game to temporarily lead 3-2. Saddlers came back with a game from table one, and two straight games from table two for a temporary 5-3 lead.
    Parsons won their first game from table one and reduced the deficit, but from table two the Saddlers pair of Denroy Matthew and Cleon Walters amassed over 100 points before Parsons could earn a single point, to give the team a bonus game and a 7-4 lead after which the two teams took a break.   
    On resumption Parsons won a game from table one, and immediately thereafter two straight bonus games, the first from table two by Kyle Huggins and Ashton Williams, which tied the scores at 7-7, and from table one by Marc Williams and Melvin Gumbs to give the defending champions a  9-7 lead.
    Parsons piled more pressure and won one game from table two and two straight games from table 1 for a 12-7 lead. Saddlers came back from table two with a single game to reduce the deficit to 12-8 and were leading in points 74-44 from the same table when the game was temporarily halted at 10:46 pm with their players Keithroy Eddy and Steven Gilbert vacating their table.
    The game on table two resumed at 10:50 pm, but before the Saddlers players could add any points to take the game which was heavily in their favour, at 10:52 pm Marc Williams and Melvin Gumbs on table one won the decisive game which gave the defending champions the 13-8 win.   
    The Constituency Number Seven Dr the Hon Timothy Harris Domino League, which is the longest running domino league in the country, is sponsored by Prime Minister and Area Parliamentary Representative for St. Christopher Seven, Dr the Hon Timothy Harris. 
    History was made this year when for the first time in the league’s 24 year history two teams from outside Constituency Number Seven featured in the finals. Saddlers and Parsons are from the neighbouring Constituency Number Six. Last year Parsons Domino Club made history by becoming the first team from outside Constituency Number Seven to win the championship.

    This article was posted in its entirety as received by This media house does not correct any spelling or grammatical error within press releases and commentaries. The views expressed therein are not necessarily those of, its sponsors or advertisers
Copyright © 2020 SKNVibes, Inc. All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy   Terms of Service