Javascript Menu by

SKNBuzz Radio - Strictly Local Music Toon Center
My Account | Contact Us  
 Home  >  Headlines  >  NEWS
Posted: Monday 22 November, 2021 at 2:29 PM

PM Harris to host a number of activities in observation of his 28th anniversary as a Parliamentarian

By: (OPM), Press Release

    BASSETERRE, St. Kitts, November 22, 2021 (Press Unit in the Office of the Prime Minister) – Prime Minister Dr. the Honourable Timothy Harris will, on Monday, November 29, 2021, celebrate 28 years in elective politics, and more importantly 28 years as the Parliamentary Representative for St. Christopher Seven, which encompasses the communities of Belle Vue, Tabernacle, Mansion, Christ Church, Molineux, Phillip’s village, Borryeau, Lodge and Ottley’s. 
    In observation of his 28 unbroken years of service as a Parliamentarian, Prime Minister Harris will be hosting a series of activities and events designed to show his appreciation to the people for their continued and unwavering support.
    Prime Minister Harris first contested elections on November 29, 1993, at which point he successfully became the people’s representative for Constituency #7. Dr. Harris again earned the favour of the majority of the people in the general elections of 1995, 2000, 2004, 2010, 2015, and 2020, as he was returned as the Parliamentary Representative.
    The Honourable Prime Minister is also the longest serving minister in Federal Government in the history of St. Kitts and Nevis.
    Among the activities planned for Dr. Harris’ anniversary celebration are tours of several institutions and developments taking place across the constituency, community walkthroughs, a health walk, one-on-one consultations with the people and a special church service.
    Prime Minister Harris recently presented scholarship support of EC$500 to 103 students residing in the constituency. This also formed part of Dr. Harris’ celebratory activities.
    Dr. the Honourable Timothy Harris served as a Minister of Government under the former administration for 18 years from 1995-2013, and then with the governing Team Unity administration for six years—2015 to present.






    This article was posted in its entirety as received by This media house does not correct any spelling or grammatical error within press releases and commentaries. The views expressed therein are not necessarily those of, its sponsors or advertisers


Copyright © 2021 SKNVibes, Inc. All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy   Terms of Service