Javascript Menu by

SKNBuzz Radio - Strictly Local Music Toon Center
My Account | Contact Us  

Our Partner For Official online store of the Phoenix Suns Jerseys

 Home  >  Headlines  >  NEWS
Posted: Wednesday 29 June, 2022 at 2:22 PM

Tucker Clarke, Irish Town students benefit from Natta Scholarship Fund

On the left are the four recipients (Photo courtesy WINN FM)
By: Staff Reporter,

    BASSETERRE, St. Kitts - AS a result of their all-round performance in Academics and Community Development, four students from two primary schools were the recipients of the 2022 William Marcus Natta Memorial Scholarship Fund.
    The recipients are Shaniya Morris, Makaela Sage, A’Tajone Walters and Hancer Galvez De La Cruz of the Tucker Clarke and the IrishTown Primary Primary Schools. 
    This year, the Fund received 11 applications but only the four youngsters were selected.  
    Dr. Marcus Natta, Chairman of the Scholarship Fund, described it as being unique in the perspective that each applicant must be well-rounded and be beneficial to society outside of their academics.
    “I would like to say that we’re a lot more focused on a lot of other aspects outside of just academics. We expect that our scholars will be assets to society and would be well-rounded citizens, because those are the persons we need. We don’t need one-dimensional persons! We need persons who are multi-dimensional, innovative and civic-minded, and that’s what our scholarship is geared towards,” Dr. Natta said.
    Under the scholarship initiative, each student will receive a $200 gift certificate redeemable at Apex Cooperatives, a $200 gift certificate redeemable at Laws Bookstore and funding to open an account at the  St. Kitts Co-operative Credit Union.


    The scholarship Fund, which was established in 2010, has registered as a non-profit entity in the United States, assisting it to provide for and allowing it to expand its reach in terms of receiving donations.
    According to Natta, the goal of the Fund is to expand to other schools and benefit students in the Federation.



Copyright © 2023 SKNVibes, Inc. All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy   Terms of Service