Javascript Menu by

SKNBuzz Radio - Strictly Local Music Toon Center
My Account | Contact Us  

Our Partner For Official online store of the Phoenix Suns Jerseys

 Home  >  Headlines  >  NEWS
Posted: Thursday 21 July, 2022 at 3:52 PM

Supervisor of Elections announces names of Returning Officers

By: Staff Reporter,

    BASSETERRE, St. Kitts - SUPERVISOR of Elections, Elvin Bailey has released details ahead of the 2022 General Elections and Nomination Day.
    With Nomination Day set for Tuesday, July 26, Bailey, in a statement to the nation, announced the names of Returning Officers for each of the Constituencies. 
    He disclosed that Jamaine Lake is the Returning Officer for Constituency No. 1, Reese Percival for Constituency No. 2, Melvorn Bassue for  Constituency No. 3, Miguel Thomas for Constituency No. 4, William Vincent Hodge for Constituency No. 5, Edwin Warner for  Constituency No. 6, Joycelyn Archibald-Pennyfeather for Constituency No. 7, Philip Brown for Constituency No. 8, Trecia Williams for Constituency No. 9, Kayno David for Constituency No. 10 and Ermileta Elliott is the Returning Officer for Constituency No. 11.
    He expressed confidence that the officers “will execute their duties professionally” and that as in previous elections the sites for nominations would be operational from 10:00 a.m. to 1:00 p.m. and from 2:00 p.m. until 4:00 p.m.
    While not providing much details on the number of voters and the cutoff period for the list of voters, Bailey announced the locations for nomination of candidates.
    The nomination sites are:
    Constituency No. 1 -  Police Training School; 
    Constituency No. 2 - McKnight Community Center; 
    Constituency No. 3 -  St. Johnsons Community Center; 
    Constituency No. 4 - Old Road Community Center; 
    Constituency No. 5 - Sandy Point Community Center; 
    Constituency No. 6 - Dieppe Bay Police Station; 
    Constituency No. 7 - Tabernacle Police Station; 
    Constituency No. 8 - St Peter’s Community Center; 
    Constituency No. 9 - Magistrates Court Charlestow;, 
    Constituency No. 10 - David Freeman Center of Excellence Gingerland; and 
    Constituency No. 11 - Newcastle Police Station.
    Citizens and residents will be heading back to the polls for the second time within two years, after an infighting led to the termination of government ministers and the dissolution of the National Assembly, which triggered the Prime Minister to call fresh elections.



Copyright © 2023 SKNVibes, Inc. All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy   Terms of Service