Javascript Menu by

SKNBuzz Radio - Strictly Local Music Toon Center
My Account | Contact Us  

Our Partner For Official online store of the Phoenix Suns Jerseys

 Home  >  Headlines  >  SPORTS
Posted: Friday 30 September, 2022 at 9:45 PM

2022 Hero CPL Team of the Tournament

By: Hero CPL, Press Release

    Georgetown, Guyana, 30 September 2022 -- The Team of the Tournament for the 2022 Hero Caribbean Premier League (CPL) has been announced. The team has been picked by the Hero CPL commentary team – Ian Bishop, Samuel Badree, Daren Ganga, Simon Doull and Danny Morrison. 
    The team they have selected is as follows
    Johnson Charles (Saint Lucia Kings)


    Kyle Mayers (Barbados Royals)


    Faf Du Plessis (Saint Lucia Kings)


    Rovman Powell (Jamaica Tallawahs)


    Raymon Reifer (Jamaica Tallawahs)


    Imad Wasim (Jamaica Tallawahs)


    Jason Holder (Barbados Royals)


    David Wiese (Saint Lucia Kings)


    Alzarri Joseph (Saint Lucia Kings)


    Mohammad Amir (Jamaica Tallawahs)


    Sunil Narine (Trinbago Knight Riders)


    12th man – Ramon Simmonds (Barbados Royals)


    The selection panel have picked Ramon Simmonds as 12th man as a result of his impressive performances throughout the tournament. Simmonds is one the 12 emerging players in the Hero CPL squads and has been an important part of the Barbados Royals team in 2022. 
    First started in 2013, the Hero Caribbean Premier League (CPL) is a franchise-based T20 format cricket tournament that combines two of the most compelling aspects of Caribbean life – dramatic cricket and a vibrant Carnival atmosphere. The broadcast and digital viewership has passed 500 million in both 2020 and in 2021 to make it one of the most watched leagues in world cricket. St Kitts & Nevis Patriots are the current Hero CPL champions and the other competing teams are Barbados Royals, Guyana Amazon Warriors, Jamaica Tallawahs, Saint Lucia Kings and Trinbago Knight Riders. 
    The 2022 men’s Hero CPL tournament is taking place from 31 August to 30 September. The host countries for 2022 are St Kitts & Nevis, Saint Lucia, Trinidad & Tobago and Guyana. In 2022 there was the first running of the Massy Women’s Caribbean Premier League (WCPL) with Trinbago Knight Riders being crowned Champions. The tournament also featured Barbados Royals and Guyana Amazon Warriors. For further information visit






    This article was posted in its entirety as received by This media house does not correct any spelling or grammatical error within press releases and commentaries. The views expressed therein are not necessarily those of, its sponsors or advertisers


Copyright © 2023 SKNVibes, Inc. All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy   Terms of Service