Javascript Menu by

SKNBuzz Radio - Strictly Local Music Toon Center
My Account | Contact Us  

Our Partner For Official online store of the Phoenix Suns Jerseys

 Home  >  Headlines  >  NEWS
Posted: Friday 23 December, 2022 at 10:20 AM

Caribbean leaders, politicians send congratulatory messages to the NRP following local elections

By: Nevis Reformation Party, Congratulatory Message

    CHARLESTOWN, NEVIS, December 23, 2022 (Nevis Reformation Party) – Caribbean leaders, politicians, and members of the diplomatic corps are sending congratulatory messages to the Nevis Reformation Party (NRP) following the Nevis Island Assembly Elections held on December 12, 2022.


    The Prime Minister of St. Kitts and Nevis, the Honourable Dr. Terrance Drew, in a message to the Honourable Dr. Janice Daniel-Hodge, said, “I just want to take this opportunity to congratulate you on your victory at the polls. I wish you well as you go forward.”


    Dr. Daniel-Hodge, who entered the political arena in 2020, was declared the winner of the Nevis 4 (St. James) parliamentary seat in the December 12 poll. That seat was held by the Concerned Citizens Movement for more than 30 years.


    The resident ambassador of the Republic of China (Taiwan), His Excellency Michael Lin, said, “Congratulations on your victory at the polls. I wish you all the best and a Merry Christmas.” The United States Embassy in Barbados, the Eastern Caribbean, and the OECS also sent their congratulations.


    Mark Golding, President of the People’s National Party in Jamaica, also wrote to Dr. Daniel-Hodge. He said, “Congratulations on your personal victory in the Nevis elections…in winning what I am advised is a difficult seat. I wish you all the best and hope to meet you in person one day.”


    The Honourable Shawn Richards, Leader of the People’s Action Movement and Member of Parliament for St. Christopher 5, also wrote, “Congratulations on your victory. May you continue to serve your people well and with distinction.”


    Congratulatory messages were also sent to NRP’s Deputy Leader the Honourable Cleone Stapleton-Simmonds, who retained the Nevis 5 (St. Thomas) parliamentary seat, as well as NRP’s Ms. Jaedee Caines, Dr. Patricia Bartlette, and Mr. Rohan Isles for contesting the local elections.






    This article was posted in its entirety as received by This media house does not correct any spelling or grammatical error within press releases and commentaries. The views expressed therein are not necessarily those of, its sponsors or advertisers


Copyright © 2023 SKNVibes, Inc. All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy   Terms of Service