Javascript Menu by

SKNBuzz Radio - Strictly Local Music Toon Center
My Account | Contact Us  

Our Partner For Official online store of the Phoenix Suns Jerseys

 Home  >  Headlines  >  ENTERTAINMENT
Posted: Tuesday 7 May, 2024 at 3:39 PM

C#3 Ambassador Makalia Tucker crowned Miss Labour 2024

Leader of SKNLP, and Prime Minister of St. Kitts and Nevis, the Hon Terrance Drew, crowns Miss Labour 2024, Makalia Tucker. Standing are 2nd runner up, Samya Parris (right) and 1st runner up, Kiaunna Pemberton...
By: Peter Ngunjiri, Press Release

    BASSETERRE, ST. KITTS, May 7, 2024 (MMS-SKN) -- Based on how they would have vigorously rooted for their constituency ambassadors, if the St. Kitts and Nevis Labour Party’s six Constituency Representatives and the two Constituency Caretakers had their wishes fulfilled, there would have been eight Miss Labour 2024 Queens.


    But when the curtains came down on the Miss Labour Queen Pageant 2024 in the early hours of Sunday Morning May 5, only one Miss Labour 2024 Queen was crowned - Makalia Tucker, representing Constituency Number Three. She took over from Miss Labour 2023, Cyanna Johnson of Constituency Number Eight, who did her final stage-walk as the Queen.


    The spectacular event which was held on Saturday May 4 at the Carnival Village in Basseterre, and emceed by Mr MJ Byron and Ms Azuree Liburd, saw Makalia Tucker win three segments, Best Motivational Speech, Best Performing Talent, and Best Evening Wear to amass a total of 860 points for the top position.


    She was crowned by Leader of the St. Kitts Nevis Labour Party, and Prime Minister of St. Kitts and Nevis, the Hon Dr Terrance Drew, who was supported by his five ministerial colleagues and the two St. Kitts Nevis Labour Party caretakers for Constituencies Number Five and Number Seven.


    Rooting for the contestants were, the Hon Dr Geoffrey Hanley (C#1), the Hon Marsha Henderson (C#2), the Hon Konris Maynard (C#3), the Hon Samal Duggins (C#4), Ambassador His Excellency Kenny Douglas (C#5), the Rt. Hon Dr Denzil Douglas (C#6), Ambassador His Excellency Leon Natta-Nelson (C#7), and the Hon Dr Terrance Drew (C#8).


    Contestant Number 1 was Samya Parris from C#6; Contestant Number 2 was Makalia Tucker from C#3; Contestant Number 3 was Dariolys Mota from C#7; Contestant Number 4 was Jutambien Kelly from C#2; Contestant Number 5 was Venesha DeSouza from C#4; Contestant Number 6 was Ju’Daronique Powell from C#5; Contestant Number 7 was Zakiya Archibald from C#1; while Contestant Number 8 was Kiaunna Pemberton from C#8.


    Contestant Number 3 Dariolys Mota from C#7 spoke in Spanish while someone translated into English.


    Taking the first runner up position with 801 points was Kiaunna Pemberton; second runner up position with 791 points Samya Parris, while the third runner position was claimed by Venesha DeSouza after amassing a total of 781 points.   


    Presenting prizes to the other winners were St. Kitts Nevis Labour Party’s Deputy National Leaders, the Hon Dr Geoffrey Hanley, who is also the Deputy Prime Minister, and the Hon Konris Maynard.


    “Last night’s Miss Labour Queen Pageant was spectacular!” wrote Prime Minister the Hon Dr Drew on his Facebook page on Sunday May 5. “Well done to all the organisers for a well-produced show of fine quality, and to the contestants who bravely and admirably represented. Congratulations to our new Miss Labour, Makalia Tucker of Constituency #3.”


    The Honourable Prime Minister added: “Congratulations also to our very own Kiaunna Pemberton of Constituency #8 - You made us proud, and congratulations to all of the other contestants.”


    In attendance also included Ministers the Hon Joyelle Clarke, and the Hon Isalean Phillip, Cabinet Secretary, Dr Marcus Natta, Chairperson of the St. Kitts Nevis Labour Party, Ms Diana Williams-Humphrey, and Secretary General of the St. Kitts Trades and Labour Union, Ms Precious Mills.


    As the audience was waiting for the results, leader of the Upset Squad, T-Bone, invited stage the reigning Miss Caribbean Teen, Taklya Hart-Johnson, the reigning Miss Miss Teen St. Kitts and Nevis Queen, Kaithlynn Wilson, along with Prime Minister Drew, on stage.


    While on stage, T-Bone challenged one his band members, Kevion Mulley and Prime Minister Drew to a gig. While it only lasted a few seconds, Mulley gave up and ran off. A triumphant Dr Drew did not use the stairs provided, but jumped off the stage to a thunderous applause from the audience.


    In the meantime, Area Parliamentary Representative for Constituency Number Three, the Hon Konris Maynard, congratulated the newly crowned Ms Labour 2024, Makalia Tucker for convincingly winning the three segments and the overall crown on a night of a very high quality Queen Pageant.


    “Big up once again to her incredible Chaperone Team led by the indomitable Jessica Jeffers,” wrote Hon Maynard on his Facebook page. “You guys pulled out all the stops to make this a memorable and fantastic victory! Much gratitude is extended to the C3 Executive and Working Groups for their tremendous support and also to the sponsors who contributed to make Makalia’s performances fit for a Queen.”


    The proud Parliamentarian added: “We wish her all the best in her upcoming exams at the CFBC. Congratulations are also extended to all the other contestants for putting on a fabulous show, especially 1st Runner Up, Kiaunna Pemberton of C8, 2nd Runner Up, Samya Parris of C6, and 3rd Runner Up, Venesha DeSouza of C4. “








    This article was posted in its entirety as received by This media house does not correct any spelling or grammatical error within press releases and commentaries. The views expressed therein are not necessarily those of, its sponsors or advertisers


Copyright © 2024 SKNVibes, Inc. All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy   Terms of Service