Javascript Menu by

SKNBuzz Radio - Strictly Local Music Toon Center
My Account | Contact Us  

Our Partner For Official online store of the Phoenix Suns Jerseys

 Home  >  Headlines  >  NEWS
Posted: Friday 31 May, 2024 at 9:11 AM

Tortola Toastmasters Club of BVI New Executive Committee

TM Executive Committee 2024-2025
By: BVI, Press Release

    (Road Town, Tortola, Virgin Islands), 27th May, 2024 — The Tortola Toastmasters Club of the BVI elected the 2024-2025 Executive Committee Members prior to the commencement of the new Toastmasters year on July 1, 2024.


    The Immediate Past President, Weslene Walters, congratulated the new Executive Committee for the 2024-2025 term and encouraged them to embrace the challenges ahead. She concluded her remarks with a quote by Simon Sinek: "Leadership is not about the next election, it's about the next generation.


    The 2024-2025 Tortola Toastmasters Club Executive Committee are:


    President Joshua Edwards


    Vice President Education Ernald George


    Vice President of Membership Christine Stapleton


    Vice President Public Relations Yvonne Thomas


    Secretary Rena George


    Treasurer Patricia Thomas


    Immediate Past President Kristal Collins


    Outgoing President Kristal Collins expressed her gratitude to the outgoing Executive Committee for their support during her tenure. She also thanked the club for their contributions in achieving the 2023- 2024 goal of being President Distinguished for the third consecutive year.


    Incoming President Joshua Edwards conveyed his appreciation to the club and challenged the new executive to begin with the end in mind. He also encouraged the club to aim for Presidents Distinguished in the upcoming year.


    The mission of Toastmasters Club is to provide a supportive and positive learning experience where members are empowered to develop communication and leadership skills, resulting in greater selfconfidence and personal growth. The Toastmasters International motto is “Where Leaders Are Made”.


    Tortola Toastmasters is proud to be a part of District 81 which serves the Caribbean Region. Division E Director Yvonne Thomas represents all the Toastmasters Club in Division E include Anguilla, Antigua & Barbuda, St. Maarten, St. Martin, St. Kitts & Nevis, Virgin Islands of the United States (USVI) and the Virgin Islands (BVI).


    The Tortola Toastmasters Club meets every 1st, 3rd, and 5th Tuesday of the month at 6 pm (GMT -4) via WebEx and in person. Feel free to keep in touch with the Tortola Toastmasters Club of the BVI via the following media:


    Toastmasters Websites: or




    Toastmasters Email:








    This article was posted in its entirety as received by This media house does not correct any spelling or grammatical error within press releases and commentaries. The views expressed therein are not necessarily those of, its sponsors or advertisers


Copyright © 2024 SKNVibes, Inc. All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy   Terms of Service