Javascript Menu by

SKNBuzz Radio - Strictly Local Music Toon Center
My Account | Contact Us  

Our Partner For Official online store of the Phoenix Suns Jerseys

 Home  >  Headlines  >  SPORTS
Posted: Tuesday 11 June, 2024 at 1:30 PM

Republic Bank CPL launches Cricket Played Louder TV show

By: Republic Bank CPL, Press Release

    Gros Islet, Saint Lucia, 10 June 2024 -- The Republic Bank Caribbean Premier League (CPL) have announced they are launching a new monthly TV show that will be broadcast across the Caribbean on SportsMax, in Trinidad on TV6 and around the world on CPL’s social media channels. 


    The Cricket Played Louder show will be hosted by commentary legend Danny Morrison and Nikhil Uttamchandi, the new and exciting voice of Caribbean cricket. The magazine show will round up the best of Caribbean and global cricket with hugely exciting guests giving their opinions on the latest news. 


    The first show is now live on CPL's social media pages and Danny and Nikhil were joined by the Universe Boss, Chris Gayle. With the T20 World Cup currently taking place in the USA and Caribbean there was plenty for them to talk about on the inaugural show. 


    Paul Pritchett-Brown, CPL’s Head of Production, said: “We are really excited to be launching this new show which will be another opportunity for fans to follow the news from around the cricketing world, but with the unique flavour for which the CPL is so famous. In Danny and Nikhil we have two of the very best personalities hosting the show and having the one and only Chris Gayle as our first guest will be lots of fun.” 




    First started in 2013, the Republic Bank Caribbean Premier League (CPL) is a franchise-based T20 format cricket tournament that combines two of the most compelling aspects of Caribbean life – dramatic cricket and a vibrant Carnival atmosphere. The 2024 tournament will take place from 29 August to 6 October. The broadcast and digital viewership in 2023 was 853.5million to make it one of the most watched leagues in world cricket. Guyana Amazon Warriors are the current Republic Bank CPL champions, and the other franchise teams are Antigua & Barbuda Falcons, Barbados Royals, St Kitts & Nevis Patriots, Saint Lucia Kings, Trinbago Knight Riders.








    This article was posted in its entirety as received by This media house does not correct any spelling or grammatical error within press releases and commentaries. The views expressed therein are not necessarily those of, its sponsors or advertisers


Copyright © 2024 SKNVibes, Inc. All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy   Terms of Service