Javascript Menu by Deluxe-Menu.com

SKNBuzz Radio - Strictly Local Music Toon Center
My Account | Contact Us  
 Home  >  Headlines  >  NOTICES
Posted: Saturday 15 October, 2022 at 2:10 PM

World Food Day 2022 Week Of Activities

    The Ministry of Agriculture, Fisheries, Marine Resources & Cooperatives is hosting a week of activities in observance of World Food Day on October 16.

     

    The public is hereby notified to join in celebration of World Food Day which begins on:

     

    Saturday 15th October with the Minister’s World Food Day Address on ZIZ TV, & Online as well as the Ministry of Agriculture's Social Media platforms at 7:30pm 

     

    (World Food Day ) Sunday 16th October: A Church Service @ the Antioch Baptist Church at 9 am
    Newtown Fishers Cooperative Society Fishing Tournament 12pm -Midnight
     
    Monday 17th October: Visits 8:30 am

     

    Tuesday 18th October: Agri-Pink Panel Discussion @ Pink Zone 8pm-9:30pm  
                 
    -Visit to St. Christopher Children’s Home & Mental Health Centre 10 am 

     

    -Home Garden Kit Donation 9am 

     

    Wednesday 19th October: Gardening Tools Donation 10am

     

    -FAD Exhibition @ Dept Marine Resources 9am-2pm

     

    Thursday 20th October: Food Hamper Distribution 9am
    Food Heroes Prize Giving Ceremony @ Eco Park 5pm  

     

    Friday 21st October:  World Food Day Night Market @ the Basseterre Public Market 5pm 

     

    St. Christopher Outreach Centre Food Drive @ Outreach Centre 10:30 am

     

    Saturday 22nd October: SPACS Food Fair, Cook Off & Rabbit Fest @ Eco Park 2:30pm

     

    Sunday 23rd October: SPACS Farmers Retreat 4:30PM

     

    WORLD FOOD DAY IS BEING CELEBRATED UNDER THE THEME, "LEAVE NO ONE BEHIND".

     

    Call 467-1016 or 467-1831 for more information.

     

Copyright © 2022 SKNVibes, Inc. All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy   Terms of Service